MPP and Candidate Pledge

We are asking current MPPs and all candidates in the next provincial election to stand up for tradespeople and sign this pledge to Stop The Trades Tax. This pledge will be important to all Ontarians because the trades tax will cost tradespeople and employers millions, kill jobs and drive up the cost of services like home renovations, car repairs and getting a haircut.


If you’re an candidate for office in the upcoming Ontario election, please download the pledge, sign it and mail it to our campaign HQ.

Pledge signers:

Garfield Dunlop
MPP Simcoe North
January 18th

Paula Peroni
Ontario PC Candidate for Sudbury
January 24

Marck Blay
Ontario PC Candidate for Nickel Belt
January 24

Jeff Yurek
MPP Elgin-Middlesex-London
February 14

Vic Fedeli
MPP Nipissing
February 22

Jim Wilson
MPP Simcoe-Grey
March 1

Julia Munro,
MPP York-Simcoe
March 8

Norm Miller
MPP Parry Sound – Muskoka
March 8

Christine Elliott
MPP Whitby-Oshawa
March 12

Michael Harris
MPP Kitchener-Conestoga
March 14

Lisa Thompson
MPP Huron-Bruce
April 2

Bill Walker
MPP Bruce Grey Owen Sound

Bob Bailey
MPP Sarnia-Lambton

Sylvia Jones
MPP Dufferin-Caledon

Todd Smith
MPP Prince Edward-Hastings

Rob Leone
MPP Cambridge

Rod Jackson
MPP Barrie

Rob Milligan
MPP Northumberland-Quinte West

John Yakabuski
MPP Renfrew-Nipissing-Pembroke